Insanity Incorporated

I haven’t posted in a long time. Because I’m lazy. Because I forget about it. Because I have school work. And, maybe most importantly, because I now have a webcomic.

If there is anyone out there who reads this blog, you might remember that a long time ago I posted a bunch of humorous pictures of some of my Transformers figures. Well I recently created an account at the Transformers website http://www.tfw2005.com/, and read some of the comics people have made. And I gotta say, I was inspired. I thought, hey, I have a camera… and figures… and I’m a writing major…  so why not?

Before the shameless plug that you must be expecting by now, I’ll be nice and give props to some of the fantastic comic-makers who inspired me. Get ready to have your mind blown.

Hearts of Plastic
Author: Mr. Chaos
Link: http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-funnies/377267-hearts-plastic-life-times-transformer-toys.html

Hearts of Plastic is just downright funny. If you enjoy dark humor, sarcasm, dirty jokes, and watching characters who utterly lack dignity, this is definitely for you. Just don’t get too squicked out by the references to movie Jazz and Asajj Ventress doing some apparently disturbing things in bed…

M and P’s B&B
Author: Mr. Chaos
Link:  http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-funnies/560004-m-ps-b-b.html

After the reveal that War for Cybertron Megatron and War for Cyberton Optimus Prime were flamboyantly gay for one another, the two left Hearts of Plastic and moved to Vermont (read: another part of Mr. Chaos’ house) to open a Bed & Breakfast. If you can handle two mortal enemies being gay lovers (which, honestly, is HILARIOUS), you should be reading this comic. And unlike HoP, the dirty jokes are quite subtle.

Fanny’s Funnies
Author: FanimusMaximus
Link: http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-funnies/566412-fannys-funnies.html

This one’s pretty new, but it’s well done. It’s got the funny part, it’s got the awesome part. It’s worth a look for sure.

Happy Hour
Author: Karhukjnsi
Link: http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-funnies/382700-happy-hour-explicit-mature-content-profanity-alcohol-use.html

If you thought HoP was for mature readers, this one amps it up. There are drunk robots, Satanic rituals, robots on acid trips, the whole shebang. And it’s also hilarious. The comics are slow coming, but when there’s a comic, it’s a long comic. And it’s worth the wait.

Toy Saga
Author: LegoTFGuy
Link: http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-funnies/457858-toy-saga-legotfguys-take-funnies.html

Do you like Legos? Do you like Transformers? Do you like both? Are you a Brony? I’m not a Brony, but I love Transformers, and Legos are great as long as you aren’t stepping on them. And this comic is pretty great too. It’s funny, but it’s also really intense, especially once the collection wars start. And since the first arc in that section of the comic is a crossover, now is as good a time as any to introduce the crown jewel of the TFW22005 Funnies Forum…

Sharkticomics/Two and a Half Robots/Into the Shadows/Forced Peace
Author: Sharktibolt
Link: http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-funnies/194216-sharkticomics.html

I’m not exaggerating when I say that this is one of the best comics I’ve read to date. I’ve fallen in love with the characters, I’ve bought figures I’ve seen in the comic, hell, I got back into Bionicle and started collecting Hero Factory — all because of this comic. It’s also, along with HoP, one of my primary inspirations for starting a comic. It took me at least a month to read everything — the thread is well over a thousand pages — but damn was it worth it. Plus, it wasn’t just one comic; Sharkticomics is the main comic, but the author had to go to college; so he started writing side-comics while he was away from his full collection (there are a LOT of characters…). So there are currently 4 comics — two are completed, one is ongoing, and one will be completed soon-ish. I don’t think there’s a point in going on about how awesome this comic is. Just go read it. All of it.

If it helps prove my point, this comic is so awesome that Sharktibolt started a Wiki for it. A WIKI FOR A WEBCOMIC. This is the definition of awesome. http://sharkticomics.wikia.com/wiki/Sharkticomics_Wiki

Ok, shameless plug time.

Wheeljack & Wheeljack, Inc.
Author: JorfimusPrime
Link: http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-funnies/557870-wheeljack-wheeljack-inc.html

I love my Wheeljack figures. So I decided, hey, they’ll be the stars, and they’ll be arms dealers, and it’ll be great! And this is what came out of that. I think it’s a lot of fun. I’m learning Photoshop as I go, so that I can make awesome effects, like explosions. Running gags are starting to appear. It’s really just a huge pile of fun. So go check it out. I can promise you’ll laugh at least once. If not at the Transformers, than at the plush Cthulhu — known as Plushthulhu.

 

2 thoughts on “Insanity Incorporated

Leave a Reply

