Snapple?

So I’ve been cleaning out my basement and lo and behold what do I find amid my boxes of crap? A little tin box full of Snapple caps! Why? I don’t know, it’s a few years old, I guess I liked the facts. So I’ll share them here because I can.

#125: Pigeons have been trained by the U.S. Coast Guard to spot people lost at sea.
#369: On Valentine’s Day, there is no charge to get married in the Empire State Building’s chapel.
#179:  The first lighthouse to use electricity was the Statue of Liberty in 1886.
#243: If you put all the streets in New York City in a straight line, they would stretch to Japan.
#329: The world’s first escalator was built in Coney Island, NY, in 1896.
#140: Holland is the only country with a national dog.
#184: The most used letters in the English language are E, T, A, O, I, and N.
#170: In 1878, the first telephone book ever issued contained only 50 names.
#124: Seals sleep only one and a half minutes at a time.
#350: The watersheds that supply water to New York City are roughly the size of Delaware.
#69: Caller ID is illegal in California.
#176: The first bike was called a hobbyhorse.
#122: A duck can’t walk without bobbing its head.
#95: Squids can have eyes the size of a volleyball.
#118: Honeybees are the only insects that create a form of food for humans.
#142: Hawaii is the only U.S. state never to report a temperature of zero degrees F or below.
#126: A pigeon’s feathers are heavier than its bones.
#18: A jellyfish is 95% water.
#5: A camel has 3 eyelids.
#160: One alternate title that had been considered for NBC’s hit “Friends” was “Insomnia Cafe.”
#178: The first ballpoint pens were sold in 1945 for $12.00.
#128: Dragonflies have six legs but cannot walk.

That’s all I’ve got. Check back tomorrow for my collection of fortune cookie fortunes (not even kidding, found an Easter Egg full of them…).

Leave a Reply

