Jorfimus Prime’s photo of the week

dsc_1323

 

Been a while since I did one of these. Actually it had been a while since I’d even used my camera, to be honest, but I got home from work one morning and wasn’t tired yet (overnights will seriously screw up your sleep, kids). So I decided to play around with my camera, and my cats just happened to be handy subjects. I actually have another shot that I really love the angle and composition of, but it turns out the focus wasn’t quite where I wanted it to be, and things are out of focus when they should be in focus. Alas. Perhaps someday I’ll be lucky enough to get another chance. Cats, though, man, cats are unpredictable, fickle creatures.

 

Hey, we’re on Facebook! This is of special interest to those who like our photo of the week feature, since sometimes we’ll post additional photos on that page, ones that were considered but ultimately rejected for the coveted spotlight position on the site. Go click that “like” button!

Leave a Reply

