Song of the Week: “(You’re The) Devil in Disguise” (Elvis Presley)

Wednesday will mark forty years since Elvis Presley’s death, so this week I thought it would be appropriate to honor him.

I wish I could tell you that I have some deep connection with this song describe how it’s an influential masterpiece, or something like that. But there’s really only one reason that I love this song and chose to post it this week.

Disney.

Ok, let me explain. I love Lilo & Stitch, like, a lot. And Lilo loves Elvis, and she introduces Stitch to Elvis and it all leads to this classic scene:

If your Elvis impersonator isn’t Stitch then you don’t need him in your life.

What it comes down to is this is a classic song and always worth a listen. And that’s why I chose it as my tribute to The King of Rock ‘n’ Roll.

Get yourself a hunka hunka burnin’ love and like our Facebook page!

Leave a Reply

